Race Of The Day: 2020 MIAA D3 Champs Boys 1000

Walpole senior Shane Grant repeated as the Division 3 champion in both the mile and 1000 this past February, but had a race on his hands in the 1K from Billerica's Thomas Dinsmore before able to dispel him in a 2:31.88 victory to complete the double.

1Shane Grant12Walpole High School2:31.882
2Thomas Dinsmore12Billerica Memorial High School2:32.902
3Trent Hesselman11Hingham High School2:38.062
4Francis Lalley12Milton High School2:38.482
5Ian Cann12Hopkinton High School2:39.512
6Christian Fuehr12Minnechaug Regional High School2:40.102
7Joe Chalifoux11Duxbury High School2:40.592
8Gachau Kabuga12Billerica Memorial High School2:40.632
9Luke Llewellyn10Danvers High School2:41.722
10Jack Wengryn12Pembroke High School2:42.282
11Felipe Venezian11Marlborough High School2:45.261
12Alex Ramirez11Oliver Ames High School2:46.741
13Max Harrington11Duxbury High School2:47.101
14Nick Haley12Whitman Hanson Regional High School2:48.121
15Will Andella12Tewksbury Memorial High School2:48.191
16Chris Williamson12Hingham High School2:48.381
17Dylan Whalen11Nashoba Regional High School2:48.831
18Wyatt Fritchman10Oliver Ames High School2:50.331
19Michael Holmes10Southeastern Regional Voc tech2:53.321